Columbia County Health System


1012 S 3rd St, Dayton, WA 99328


Dayton General Hospital was established in 1960 with the vision of providing high quality healthcare to their local communities. We are a Public Hospital District with Critical Access Hospital, Level V Trauma Center, and Level III Stroke Center designations. Our primary service areas include Dayton, Waitsburg, Starbuck, and surrounding areas. We are a dedicated group of healthcare professionals that are here to serve our community with skilled practitioners, technology, and a commitment to our region and the people who live here and depend on us.

Now more commonly known as Columbia County Health System, we are comprised of Columbia Family Clinic, Waitsburg Clinic, Booker Rest Home, and Dayton General Hospital. Our Rural Health Clinics are here for primary care needs 6 days a week. We are staffed with 3 primary care medical doctors, a board certified emergency medicine doctor, a board certified pediatrician, and 3 mid-level  family practice providers. Booker Rest Home is a 49 Bed, long term care, skilled nursing facility.